Illinois Wing Civil Air Patrol
Main Content

Groups and Squadrons

Group Boundaries

ILLINOIS WING HQ

Physical Address:
Bult Field (C56)
2621 W Offner Rd
Beecher IL 60401–3349

Mailing Address:
PO Box 4027
St. Charles IL 60174-9082

Meeting time: 2nd Saturday 1030
IL-001
Wing Commander: Col Andrew Loy
aloy@ilwg.cap.gov
http://ilwg.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/ILWGCAP

 ILLINOIS LEGISLATIVE SQUADRON
6 Bobwhite Ln
Beecher IL  60401
IL-999
Commander: Lt Col John Fletcher
jfletcher@ilwg.cap.gov

GROUP 1

GROUP 1 HQ
260 Maple St

New Burnside IL 62967-1164
IL-006
Group Commander: Lt Col Randy Mitchell
rmitchell@ilwg.cap.gov
https://Group1IL.cap.gov

SHAWNEE COMPOSITE SQUADRON
2 South 16th St
Herrin IL 62948
Meeting time: Tuesday 1800 – 2030
IL-061
Commander: Maj Peter Fox
commander@shawneecap.org
https://il061.cap.gov

SCOTT COMPOSITE SQUADRON
502 Ward Dr Bldg 1930, Scott AFB IL 62225 - In flux, contact the Squadron Commander
Meeting time: Thursday 1830 to 2100
IL-205
Commander: Capt Steve Fortenberry
sfortenberry@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il205.cap.gov

286TH COMPOSITE SQUADRON
St. Louis Regional Airport
Terminal #8, Building 11
East Alton IL 62024
Meeting time: Monday 1830
IL-286
Commander: Capt Murrel French
mfrench@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il286.cap.gov

GROUP 2

GROUP 2 HQ
25530 Cleveland
Monee IL 60449
IL-016
Group Commander: Lt Col George Roy

GRoy@ilwg.cap.gov
https://Group2IL.cap.gov

MAGNUS COMPOSITE SQUADRON
North Riverside National Guard Armory
8660 W Cermak Rd Bldg # 2
North Riverside IL 60546
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900
IL-067
Commander: Capt Andrew Scoulas
ascoulas@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il067.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/MagnusCompositeSquadron

COL SHORTY POWERS COMPOSITE SQUADRON
110 S Clow International Pkwy, Hangar 1 (Illinois Aviation Museum)
Bolingbrook IL 60490
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900-2100
IL-189
Commander: Maj Edward Danley
edanley@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il189.cap.gov 

CHICAGO SENIOR SQUADRON
1319 S State St
Chicago IL 60605
Meeting time: First and Third Tuesday of the month 1830-2030
IL-312
Commander: Capt Stewart Orlin
sorlin@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il312.cap.gov

 THUNDER COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Bult Field Terminal Building
28261 S Kedzie Ave
Monee, IL 60449
Meeting time: Wednesday 1900-2100
IL-317
Commander: Maj Michael Vannier
MVannier@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il317.cap.gov

 LEWIS COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Lockport Fire House
19623 W Renwick Rd
Romeoville IL 60441
Meeting time: Thursday 1830 – 2100
IL-329
Commander: 2Lt Patrick Glover
pglover@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il329.cap.gov

 CORNELIUS COFFEY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Thornwood High School
17101 South Park Ave Rm 1224
South Holland IL 60473
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900 – 2100
IL-332
Commander: Capt Levetta Parker
lparker@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il332.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1840712846247722

GROUP 3

GROUP 3 HQ
1401 Henry St
Pekin IL  61554
IL-003

Group Commander: Maj Chad Kee
ckee@ilwg.cap.gov
https://Group3IL.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/ILWGGroup3


PEORIA COMPOSITE SQUADRON

IL Air Guard Base
2416 S Falcon Blvd Bldg 636
Peoria IL 61607
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900-2100
IL-004
Commander: Capt Timothy Wetterhus
twetterhus@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il004.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/peoriasquadron

SPRINGFIELD COMPOSITE SQUADRON
ILLINOIS AIR NATIONAL GUARD BASE
3101 J David Jones Pkwy
Springfield IL 62707
Meeting time: Wednesday 1830-2100
Mailing Address:
1211 N Bengel
Springfield IL 62702
IL-036
Commander: 1st Lt Kelly Jones
kjones@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il036.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/ilcapspi/

MCLEAN COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
2901 E Empire St
Bloomington IL 61704
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830
IL-240
Commander: Capt George Eales
geales@ilwg.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/McLeanCountyCAP

CHAMPAIGN COMPOSITE SQUADRON
University of Illinois - Willard Airport
11 Airport Road, Bldg. 660, Rm. 109, Urbana, Illinois 61874
Meeting Time: Monday 1800-2100 hours
IL-327
Commander: Capt Mark A. Ohrwall
mohrwall@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il327.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/ChampaignCompositeSquadron

DECATUR FLIGHT of CHAMPAIGN COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Decatur Public Library
2121 S. Imboden Ct., Decatur, Illinois 62521
Meeting time: Tuesday 1730-1930 hours
IL-303
Contact: MSgt Shane Guernsey, Flight NCO
sguernsey@ilwg.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/civilairpatrol.decatur

GROUP 4

GROUP 4 HQ
Quad City International Airport
3100 69th Ave Ste 3000
Moline IL 61265
Meeting Time: 3rd Saturday of the month – 1000-1300
IL-104
Group Commander: Lt Col Brian Nielsen
bnielsen@ilwg.cap.gov
https://group4il.cap.gov/


QUAD CITY SQUADRON

Quad-City Airport
Moline IL 61265
IL-008
Commander: Capt Bradley Ward
BWard@ilwg.cap.gov


ROCKFORD COMPOSITE SQUADRON

Cottonwood Airport
5105 Auburn St
Rockford IL 61101
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830 – 2030
IL-251
Commander: 2nd Lt Joshua Manring
jmanring@ilwg.cap.gov
https://Rockford.cap.gov

DEKALB COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
DeKalb-Taylor Airport, Terminal Bldg
3232 Pleasant St
DeKalb IL 60115
Meeting time: Friday 1900 – 2130
IL-271
Commander: 1st Lt Bruce Reumann
BReumann@ilwg.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/dekalbcap/

FOX VALLEY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
West Chicago Firefighter Training Academy
320 Kress Rd
West Chicago IL 60185
Meeting time: Friday 1900 – 2200
IL-274
Commander: Capt Corinne Concordia
cconcordia@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il274.cap.gov

ILLINOIS VALLEY CADET SQUADRON
4251 E Ed Urban Dr
Peru IL 61354
IL-284
Commander: Maj Arturo Chacon
achacon@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il284.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/ilvalleycap

WHITESIDE COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
White County Airport
10930 Hoover Rd Bldg B
Rock Falls IL 61071
Meeting time: Monday 1800 – 2000
IL-334
Commander: 1st Lt Gary Farral
gfarral@ilwg.cap.gov
https://whiteside.cap.gov

GROUP 5

GROUP 5 HQ
8397 Pyott Rd
Lake In The Hills IL 60156
IL-105
Group Commander: Maj David Lee
dlee@ilwg.cap.gov

https://group5il.cap.gov/

 LAKE COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Campbell Airport-C81
22731 W Townline Rd
Grayslake, IL 60030
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900-2100
IL-042
Commander: 1st Lt Don Honeywell
dhoneywell@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il042.cap.gov

 PALWAUKEE COMP SQUADRON
Chicago Executive Airport
1020 Plant Rd
Wheeling IL 60090
Meeting time: Tuesday: Cadets 1900-2100
IL-049
Commander: Capt Joe Long
jlong@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il049.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/groups/40751658435

WOODFIELD COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Schaumburg Regional Airport
905 W Irving Park Rd
Schaumburg IL 60193
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830-2100
IL-075
Commander: Capt Kim Lee
klee@ilwg.cap.gov
 

COL COMPTON COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Evanston American Legion Post 42
1030 Central Street
Evanston IL 60201
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900-2100
IL-090
Commander: 1st Lt William Klosa
wklosa@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il090.cap.gov


LAKE IN THE HILLS COMPOSITE SQUADRON
8397 Pyott Rd
Lake In The Hills IL 60156
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830-2100
IL-282
Commander: Capt Elizabeth Barkmann
emarzano@ilwg.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/GLRIL282

 

  

Last reviewed: 8 May 24

© 2024 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.
×