ilwg.cap.gov
Main Content

Groups and Squadrons

ILLINOIS WING HQ

Physical Address:
South Suburban Airport
Bult Field (C56)
2621 W Offner Rd
Beecher IL 60401–3349

Mailing Address:
PO Box 4027
St. Charles IL 60174-9082

Meeting time: 2nd Saturday 1030
IL-001
Wing Commander: Col Robert Dempsey
rdempsey@ilwg.cap.gov
http://www.ilwg.cap.gov

ILLINOIS LEGISLATIVE SQUADRON
11120 Denny Ave
Mokena, IL 60448
IL-999
Commander: Lt Col Harold Damron
hdamron@ilwg.cap.gov

GROUP 1

GROUP 1 HQ
260 Maple St

New Burnside, IL 62967-1164
IL-006
Group Commander: Maj Wesley D Flannell
wflannell@ilwg.cap.gov
https://group1il.cap.gov

SHAWNEE COMPOSITE SQUADRON
2 South 16th St
Herrin IL 62948
Meeting time: Tuesday 1800 – 2030
IL-061
Commander: Maj Evan R Youngblood
commander@shawneecap.org
https://il061.cap.gov

SCOTT COMPOSITE SQUADRON
502 Ward Dr Bldg 1930
Scott AFB IL 62225
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830 to 2100
IL-205
Commander: Lt Col Jacob Hiles
jhiles@ilwg.cap.gov

286TH COMPOSITE SQUADRON
St. Louis Regional Airport
Terminal #8, Building 11
East Alton IL 62024
Meeting time: Monday 1830
IL-286
Commander: Capt Wendy Walsh
dwalsh@ilwg.cap.gov

GROUP 2

GROUP 2 HQ
15045 West Ave

Orland Park, IL 60462
IL-016
Group Commander: Maj Michael C Larson
mlarson@ilwg.cap.gov

MAGNUS COMPOSITE SQUADRON
North Riverside National Guard Armory
8660 W Cermak Rd Bldg # 2
North Riverside, IL 60546
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900
IL-067
Commander: 1st Lt Michael G Carpenter
m.carpenter.cap@gmail.com

COL SHORTY POWERS COMPOSITE SQUADRON
110 S Clow Intl Pkwy Hanger 1 (Illinois Aviation Museum)
Bolingbrook IL 60490
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900-2100
IL-189
Commander: Lt Col Gerry Baumgartner
gbaumgartner@ilwg.cap.gov
http://il189.cap.gov 

THUNDER COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Heritage Middle School
19250 Burnham Ave
Lansing IL 60438
Meeting time: Wednesday 1830
IL-317
Commander: Maj Barb Buckner
bbuckner@ilwg.cap.gov

LEWIS COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Lewis University Room 124
Aviation Bldg
Romeoville IL 60446
Meeting time: Thursday 1845 – 2100
IL-329
Commander: Maj Val Mertens
vmertens@ilwg.cap.gov

CORNELIUS COFFEY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Thornwood High School
17101 South Park Ave Rm 1224
South Holland IL 60473
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900 – 2100
IL-332
Commander: 1st Lt. Tim Richardson
cap.richardson.tim@gmail.com
coffeysquadron.org

GROUP 3

GROUP 3 HQ
507 W Kesley St
Bloomington IL 61701-1624
IL-003

Group Commander: Lt Col Kirk Thirtyacre
kthirtyacre@ilwg.cap.gov

PEORIA COMPOSITE SQUADRON
IL Air Guard Base
2416 S Falcon Blvd Bldg 830
Peoria IL 61607
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900-2115
IL-004
Commander: Maj Chad Kee
CKee@ilwg.cap.gov

SPRINGFIELD COMPOSITE SQUADRON
ILLINOIS AIR NATIONAL GUARD BASE
3101 J David Jones Pkwy
Springfield IL 62707
Meeting time: Wednesday 1830-2100
Mailing Address:
1211 N Bengel
Springfield, IL 62702
IL-036
Commander: Maj Nina A Rossini
flyingfin1@aol.com
https://il036.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/ilcapspi/

MCLEAN COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
2901 E Empire St
Bloomington IL 61704
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830
IL-240
Commander: Maj Ryan A Stalets
rstalets@ilwg.cap.gov 

DECATUR COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Business Center of Decatur
2121 S Imboden Ct
Decatur IL 62521
Meeting time: Tuesday 1800
IL-303
Commander: 1st Lt Bruce A Haubner
BHaubner@ilwg.cap.gov

CHAMPAIGN COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Parkland College School of Aviation
Bryan Room, Willard Airport
1 Airport Rd
Savoy, IL 61874
IL-327
Meeting Time: Monday 1830-2100
Commander: 1st Lt Kenneth Lambeth
KLambeth@ilwg.cap.gov

GROUP 4

GROUP 4 HEADQUARTERS
Whiteside County Airport
10930 Hoover Rd
Rockfalls IL 61071
Meeting Time: 3rd Saturday of the month – 1000-1300
IL-104
Group Commander: Capt Ethan Peterman
epeterman@ilwg.cap.gov

QUAD CITY SQUADRON
Quad-City Airport
Moline IL 61265
IL-008
Commander: Lt Col Brian A Nielsen
BNielsen@ilwg.cap.gov

ROCKFORD COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Emery Air, Inc.
1 Airport Cir
Rockford IL 61109
Meeting time: Thursday 1830 – 2030
IL-251
Commander: 1st Lt Andrew Loy
aloy@ilwg.cap.gov

DEKALB COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
DeKalb-Taylor Airport, Terminal Bldg
3232 Pleasant St
DeKalb, IL 60115
Meeting time: Friday 1900 – 2130
IL-271
Commander: 1st Lt Lori Tolliver
ltolliver@ilwg.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/dekalbcap/

ILLINOIS VALLEY CADET SQUADRON
4251 E Ed Urban Dr
Peru IL 61354
IL-284
Commander: 1st Lt Joe Zeman
jzeman@ilwg.cap.gov

WHITESIDE COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
White County Airport
10930 Hoover Rd Bldg B
Rock Falls IL 61071
Meeting time: Monday 1800 – 2000
IL-334
Commander: 1st Lt Rick Smith
rsmith@ilwg.cap.gov
http://www.whitesidecap.org

GROUP 5

GROUP 5 HQ
8397 Pyott Rd
Lake In The Hills IL 60156
IL-105
Group Commander: Capt Andrew Loy
aloy@ilwg.cap.gov

WOODFIELD COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Schaumburg Regional Airport
905 W Irving Park Rd
Schaumburg IL 60193
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830-2100
IL-075
Commander: 1st Lt David Lee
dlee@ilwg.cap.gov

MCHENRY COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
5112 Greenwood Rd
Greenwood IL 60097
Meeting time: Tuesday 1845 – 2115
IL-263
Commander: Maj Craig Knickerbocker
cknickerbocker@ilwg.cap.gov

FOX VALLEY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
West Chicago Firefighter Training Academy
320 Kress Rd
West Chicago, IL 60185
Meeting time: Friday 1900 – 2200
IL-274
Commander: 1st Lt Brandon Zaleiski
bzaleiski@ilwg.cap.gov
http://www.foxcap.org

LAKE IN THE HILLS COMPOSITE SQUADRON
8397 Pyott Rd
Lake In The Hills IL 60156
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830-2100
IL-282
Commander: Capt Michael W Marzano
mmarzano@ilwg.cap.gov

GROUP 6

GROUP 6 HQ
860 Meyers Rd
Sugar Grove IL 60554
IL-106
Group Commander: Lt Col Jeff Myers
jmyers@ilwg.cap.gov

LAKE COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Libertyville High School
708 W Park Ave
Libertyville, IL 60048
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900
IL-042
Commander: Lt Col John Domke
jdomke@ilwg.cap.gov

PALWAUKEE COMP SQUADRON
Chicago Executive Airport
1020 Plant Rd
Wheeling IL 60090
Meeting time: Tuesday: Cadets 1900-2100
IL-049
Commander: 1st Lt Bret Potter
bpotter@ilwg.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/IL049CAP/

COL COMPTON COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Haven Middle School Library
2417 Prairie Ave
Evanston, IL 60201
Meeting time: Wednesday 1900-2130
IL-090
Commander: Maj David E Gillingham
dgillingham@ilwg.cap.gov

CHICAGO SENIOR SQUADRON
418 S Wabash
Chicago, IL 60605
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900-2100
IL-312
Commander: Maj Rod Rakic
rrakic@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il312.cap.gov

Any updates or changes should be sent to: edanley@ilwg.cap.gov.

Last reviewed: 1 Oct 19

© 2019 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.