ilwg.cap.gov
Main Content

Groups and Squadrons

Please note that some units are restricted to holding Virtual Meetings. Please contact the unit directly for their current meeting schedule.

ILLINOIS WING HQ

Physical Address:
Bult Field (C56)
2621 W Offner Rd
Beecher IL 60401–3349

Mailing Address:
PO Box 4027
St. Charles IL 60174-9082

Meeting time: 2nd Saturday 1030
IL-001
Wing Commander: Col Andrew Loy
aloy@ilwg.cap.gov
http://ilwg.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/ILWGCAP

 ILLINOIS LEGISLATIVE SQUADRON
404 CR 600 N
Sadorus IL  61872
IL-999
Commander: Lt Col John Wenzel
jwenzel@ilwg.cap.gov

GROUP 1

GROUP 1 HQ
260 Maple St

New Burnside IL 62967-1164
IL-006
Interim Group Commander: Lt Col Randy Mitchell
rmitchell@ilwg.cap.gov
https://Group1IL.cap.gov

SHAWNEE COMPOSITE SQUADRON
2 South 16th St
Herrin IL 62948
Meeting time: Tuesday 1800 – 2030
IL-061
Commander: 1st Lt Robert D. Moses
commander@shawneecap.org
https://il061.cap.gov

SCOTT COMPOSITE SQUADRON
502 Ward Dr Bldg 1930
Scott AFB IL 62225
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830 to 2100
IL-205
Commander: Capt Steve Fortenberry
sfortenberry@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il205.cap.gov

286TH COMPOSITE SQUADRON
St. Louis Regional Airport
Terminal #8, Building 11
East Alton IL 62024
Meeting time: Monday 1830
IL-286
Commander: Capt Murrel French
mfrench@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il286.cap.gov

GROUP 2

GROUP 2 HQ
25530 S Cleveland Ave

Monee IL 60449
IL-016
Group Commander: Lt Col Mike Poteete
mpoteete@ilwg.cap.gov
https://Group2IL.cap.gov

MAGNUS COMPOSITE SQUADRON
North Riverside National Guard Armory
8660 W Cermak Rd Bldg # 2
North Riverside IL 60546
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900
IL-067
Commander: Capt Andrew Scoulas
ascoulas@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il067.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/MagnusCompositeSquadron

COL SHORTY POWERS COMPOSITE SQUADRON
110 S Clow Intl Pkwy Hanger 1 (Illinois Aviation Museum)
Bolingbrook IL 60490
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900-2100
IL-189
Commander: Maj Valerie Espinili
vespinili@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il189.cap.gov 

CHICAGO SENIOR SQUADRON
1319 S State St
Chicago IL 60605
Meeting time: First and Third Tuesday of the month 1830-2030
IL-312
Commander: Capt Stewart Orlin
sorlin@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il312.cap.gov

 THUNDER COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Bult Field Terminal Building
28261 S Kedzie Ave
Monee, IL 60449
Meeting time: Wednesday 1900-2100
IL-317
Commander: Maj George Roy
GRoy@ilwg.cap.gov

 LEWIS COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Lockport Fire House
19623 W Renwick Rd
Romeoville IL 60441
Meeting time: Thursday 1900 – 2100
IL-329
Commander: Maj Maria Prekop
mprekop@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il329.cap.gov

 CORNELIUS COFFEY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Thornwood High School
17101 South Park Ave Rm 1224
South Holland IL 60473
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900 – 2100
IL-332
Commander: Capt Gerard Smith
gsmith@ilwg.cap.gov
coffeysquadron.org
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1840712846247722

GROUP 3

GROUP 3 HQ
1401 Henry St
Pekin IL  61554
IL-003

Group Commander: Maj Chad Kee
ckee@ilwg.cap.gov
https://Group3IL.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/ILWGGroup3


PEORIA COMPOSITE SQUADRON

IL Air Guard Base
2416 S Falcon Blvd Bldg 830
Peoria IL 61607
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900-2115
IL-004
Commander: 1st Lt Timothy Wetterhus
twetterhus@ilwg.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/peoriasquadron

SPRINGFIELD COMPOSITE SQUADRON
ILLINOIS AIR NATIONAL GUARD BASE
3101 J David Jones Pkwy
Springfield IL 62707
Meeting time: Wednesday 1830-2100
Mailing Address:
1211 N Bengel
Springfield IL 62702
IL-036
Commander: Maj Nina A Rossini
flyingfin1@aol.com
https://il036.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/ilcapspi/

MCLEAN COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
2901 E Empire St
Bloomington IL 61704
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830
IL-240
Commander: 1st Lt Aaron Nelson
anelson1@ilwg.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/McLeanCountyCAP

CHAMPAIGN COMPOSITE SQUADRON
University of Illinois - Willard Airport
11 Airport Road, Bldg. 660, Rm. 109, Urbana, Illinois 61874
Meeting Time: Monday 1800-2100 hours
IL-327
Commander: Capt Mark A. Ohrwall
mohrwall@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il327.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/ChampaignCompositeSquadron

DECATUR FLIGHT of CHAMPAIGN COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Decatur Public Library
2121 S. Imboden Ct., Decatur, Illinois 62521
Meeting time: Tuesday 1730-1930 hours
IL-303
Contact: MSgt Shane Guernsey, Flight NCO
sguernsey@ilwg.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/civilairpatrol.decatur

GROUP 4

GROUP 4 HQ
Whiteside County Airport
10930 Hoover Rd
Rockfalls IL 61071
Meeting Time: 3rd Saturday of the month – 1000-1300
IL-104
Group Commander: Lt Col Tim Scott
tscott@ilwg.cap.gov


QUAD CITY SQUADRON

Quad-City Airport
Moline IL 61265
IL-008
Commander: 1st Lt Sean McIntire
SMcIntire@ilwg.cap.gov


ROCKFORD COMPOSITE SQUADRON

Cottonwood Airport
5105 Auburn St
Rockford IL 61101
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830 – 2030
IL-251
Commander: 1st Lt Sarah Thode
thodemail@yahoo.com
https://Rockford.cap.gov

DEKALB COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
DeKalb-Taylor Airport, Terminal Bldg
3232 Pleasant St
DeKalb IL 60115
Meeting time: Friday 1900 – 2130
IL-271
Commander: 1st Lt Bruce Reumann
BReumann@ilwg.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/dekalbcap/

FOX VALLEY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
West Chicago Firefighter Training Academy
320 Kress Rd
West Chicago IL 60185
Meeting time: Friday 1900 – 2200
IL-274
Commander: 1st Lt Brandon Zaleiski
bzaleiski@ilwg.cap.gov
http://www.foxcap.org

ILLINOIS VALLEY CADET SQUADRON
4251 E Ed Urban Dr
Peru IL 61354
IL-284
Commander: 1st Lt Joe Zeman
jzeman@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il284.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/ilvalleycap

WHITESIDE COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
White County Airport
10930 Hoover Rd Bldg B
Rock Falls IL 61071
Meeting time: Monday 1800 – 2000
IL-334
Commander: 1st Lt Gary Farral
gfarral@ilwg.cap.gov
https://whiteside.cap.gov

GROUP 5

GROUP 5 HQ
8397 Pyott Rd
Lake In The Hills IL 60156
IL-105
Group Commander: Maj David Lee
dlee@ilwg.cap.gov
 

 LAKE COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Libertyville High School
708 W Park Ave
Libertyville IL 60048
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900
IL-042
Commander: Lt Col Addison Tower
atower@ilwg.cap.gov

 PALWAUKEE COMP SQUADRON
Chicago Executive Airport
1020 Plant Rd
Wheeling IL 60090
Meeting time: Tuesday: Cadets 1900-2100
IL-049
Commander: Capt Joe Long
jlong@ilwg.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/groups/40751658435

WOODFIELD COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Schaumburg Regional Airport
905 W Irving Park Rd
Schaumburg IL 60193
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830-2100
IL-075
Commander: Capt Kim Lee (interim)
klee@ilwg.cap.gov
 

COL COMPTON COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Evanston American Legion Post 42
1030 Central Street

Evanston IL 60201
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900-2100
IL-090
Commander: 1st Lt William Klosa
wklosa@ilwg.cap.gov
https://il090.cap.gov


LAKE IN THE HILLS COMPOSITE SQUADRON
8397 Pyott Rd
Lake In The Hills IL 60156
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830-2100
IL-282
Commander: Capt Elizabeth Marzano
emarzano@ilwg.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/GLRIL282

GROUP 6

GROUP 6 HQ
62 Salem Ln
Evanston, IL 60203
IL-106
Group Commander: Maj David Gillingham

DGillingham@ilwg.cap.gov

 

 

 

Last reviewed: 28 Sep 22

© 2022 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.