Main Content

Illinois Wing Staff

Wing Staff Org Chart

Illinois Wing Headquarters GLR-IL-001
Command Staff  
Commander Col Andrew Loy
Vice Commander Lt Col Thomas DeMaeyer
Chief of Staff Maj Michael Larson
Deputy Chief of Staff
Deputy Chief of Staff for Continuous Compliance Lt Col Tod Whitmore
Command NCO MSgt Frank A. D’Angelo, Jr
NCO Advisor MSgt Kris Matthews
Advisor to the Commander Col Fred R. Rosenberg
USAF-CAP Liaison Region Director of Operations (LR ADO)  
Wing Administrator  
Wing Administrator Ms Debbie Snyder
Special Staff  
Wing Chaplain Capt Kevin Massey
Deputy Wing Chaplain Capt Dovid Grossman
Deputy Chaplain For Training and Mentoring Vacant
Deputy Chaplain For QPR Implementation and Recruiting Vacant
Inspector General SMSgt Steven Weber
Assistant Inspector General Lt Col Steve Caldrone
Health Services Officer Lt Col Sydney Schneidman
Legal Officer Col Robert M. Karton
Assistant Legal Officer Lt Col Scott Bagnall
Government Relations Advisor Lt Col John Wenzel
Legislative Squadron Commander Lt Col Harold Damron
Agency Liaison Lt Col Andrew Welch
Diversity Officer Capt Joanne Weber
Assistant Diversity Officer MSgt Frank D'Angelo
Director of Development
Grants and Fund Raising
Maj Kalman Kahn
Safety Officer Maj Val Mertens
Asst Safety Officer Lt Col Harold Damron
Director of Personnel Lt Col Rich Miller
Assistant Personnel Lt Col John J Higgins, Jr
Assistant Personnel Col Fred R. Rosenberg
Assistant Personnel Maj Kenneth Mysliwiec
Director of Administration Capt Joanne Weber
Assistant Administration Lt Col Rich Miller
Assistant Administration Col Fred R. Rosenberg
Education and Training
Formerly Professional Development
Director of Education & Training 1st Lt Julie Moses
Assistant Director of Education & Training Lt Col Rich Miller
Assistant Director of Education & Training Capt Joanne Weber
Information Technology  
Director of Information Technology Maj Edward Danley
Asst IT Officer 2d Lt Victor Susanto
Illinois Wing Utility (IWU) Col Rickey Oeth
HQ Calendar Administrator Col Rickey Oeth
ERSI - Mapping (GIS) Maj Thomas Schramka
ERSI - Mapping (GIS) Lt Col John Fletcher
Cyber Defense Officer Maj Ryan Stalets
Asst Cyber Defense 2d Lt William Klosa
CyberPatriot and Stellar Explorer SM Thomas Stutesman
Web Security Administrator  
Public Affairs  
Director of Public Affairs Lt Col Paul Hertel
Assistant Public Affairs Officer Capt H Michael Miley
Assistant Public Affairs Officer MSgt Frank D'Angelo
Assistant Public Affairs Officer  
Cadet Public Affairs Officer C/1stLt Evelyn Buck
Cadet Public Affairs Officer C/Capt Soren Koh
Recruiting & Retention  
Director of Recruiting & Retention Lt Col Carol Curtis
Assistant Recruiting & Retention Capt David Lee
Director of Operations Capt Gary Brown
Deputy Director of Operations Maj Wes Flannell
Assistant Operations Officer Major Brian Pokuta
Operations - Flight  
Orientation Flight Officer Maj James Wresch
Asst. Orientation Flight Officer 2d Lt Ryan Carmichael
Glider Program Officer Maj Jackie Lefevre
Small Unmanned Aerial Systems Officer 2d Lt Brendan Stewart
Operations - Stan/Eval  
Standardization/Evaluation Maj Dave Hooper
Chief Check Pilot Examiner Maj Dave Hooper
Chief Mission Check Pilot Examiner
Operations - Emergency Services  
Director of Emergency Services  
Emergency Services Officer Lt Col Larry Hebda
Assistant ES Officer Lt Col Andrew Welch
ES Training Officer Lt Col Kirk Thirtyacre
Assistant ES Training Officer Lt Col Al Reynoso
Assistant ES Training Officer Lt Col Ray Walden
Disaster Relief Officer  
Search and Rescue Officer  
Operations - Ground  
Ground Training Officer Lt Col Ray Walden III
Mission Base Staff Training Officer Lt Col Ray Walden III
Operations - Aircraft Maintenance  
Aircraft Maintenance Officer Maj George Roy
Assistant Aircraft Maintenance Officer Maj Gerry Wirth
Assistant Aircraft Maintenance Officer Capt Stewart Orlin
Assistant Aircraft Maintenance Officer Capt Mike Carpenter
Aircraft Management Officer 1st Lt Robert Taets
Chief Aircraft POC Capt Stewart Orlin
Operations Psychological First Aid
Formerly CISM
Psychological First Aid Coordinator Capt Kevin Massey
Operations - Special Operations  
Counter Drug Officer Lt Col Mark Razny
Director of Communication Lt Col Bob Becker
Asst Director of Communication Capt Steve Malmgrem
Licensing Officer Lt Col Jim Weiland
Net Control Station Lt Col Jim Weiland
FEMA V Liaison Lt Col James Bartel
FEMA VII Liaison Capt John Myers II
Director of Logistics Lt Col John Patrizi
Assistant Logistics Lt Col Robert Baron
Assistant Logistics Maj Ed Danley
Transportation Officer Lt Col Robert Taylor
Wing HQ Facilities Manager Lt Col John Patrizi
Supply Officer Lt Col Tod Whitmore
Directory of Finance Lt Col Gary Wolfe
Assistant Finance Officer Capt Dennis Svoboda
Assistant Finance Officer 1st Lt Michael Emmert
Cadet Programs  
Director of Cadet Programs Lt Col John J Higgins, Jr
Assistant Director of Cadet Programs Capt John C Wenzel
Cadet Programs Development Officer Maj Valerie Espinili
Cadet Activities Officer Lt Col James Kalemis
IL Wing CAC Chair C/1st Lt Evelyn Buck
Cadet Competition Officer Capt Gabriel McDowell
Cadet Programs - Encampments  
Spring Encampment Commander Lt Col Bob Williams
Summer Encampment Commander Capt Gabriel McDowell
Aerospace Education  
Director Of Aerospace Education Maj Mike Marzano
Internal Aerospace Education Officer Capt John C Wenzel
External Aerospace Education Officer 1st Lt Kenneth D Lambeth
Fly a Teacher Coordinator Vacant
Wing Historian Maj Jill Paulson
Assistant Historian Maj Kenneth Mysliwiec




Last Reviewed:17 Oct 21

© 2021 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.